viridis.git
3 years agoFix vmalloc iterating on address hint page-alloc-and-vga
Jack Miller [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 03:54:41 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Fix vmalloc iterating on address hint

3 years agoFixup VGA scroll / line cleanup
Jack Miller [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:48:00 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
Fixup VGA scroll / line cleanup

3 years agovsnprintf add fieldwidth format strings
Jack Miller [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:03:20 +0000 (01:03 -0600)]
vsnprintf add fieldwidth format strings

3 years agoRefactor main.c funcs into proper places, add cpuid
Jack Miller [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 17:03:02 +0000 (11:03 -0600)]
Refactor main.c funcs into proper places, add cpuid

3 years agoPage granularity allocators, basic printk, banner print
Jack Miller [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 21:41:08 +0000 (15:41 -0600)]
Page granularity allocators, basic printk, banner print

3 years agoAdd -g to make for debug info
Jack Miller [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 18:15:26 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Add -g to make for debug info

3 years agoLong Mode. long-mode
Jack Miller [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 15:55:55 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
Long Mode.

- 64-bit Long Mode Active (EFER.LMA set)
- 64-bit CS
- GDT setup, IDT 64-bit stubbed
- 4-level paging inited, 4k pages
- Jumped into C code

Signed-off-by: Jack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
3 years agoCorrect link address the-null-kernel
Jack Miller [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 23:27:30 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Correct link address

Use 0xFFFFFFFF80000000 instead of the legacy 32-bit kernel favorite
0xC0000000.

7 years agoThe NULL kernel
Jack Miller [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 21:40:37 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
The NULL kernel

This includes the code as it is at the end of the article

"The NULL kernel"

- Generates a slim 64-bit ELF binary bootable by GRUB 2

Signed-off-by: Jack Miller <jack@codezen.org>