Trim Inoreader sync to 200 items
authorJack Miller <millerjo@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 06:28:56 +0000 (01:28 -0500)
committerJack Miller <millerjo@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 06:29:15 +0000 (01:29 -0500)
Yeah... probably don't need to be grabbing Inoreader's entire backlog
for the feeds. This might be sufficient, but it might be better to use
some of the time based API options, this is just a quickfix.

plugins/sync-inoreader.py

index 9efb16b..c1419d6 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ class CantoFetchInoReader(DaemonFetchThreadPlugin):
 
         stream_id = quote("feed/" + feed.URL, [])
 
-        query = { "n" : 100 }
+        query = { "n" : 200 }
 
         # Collect all of the items
 
@@ -206,10 +206,10 @@ class CantoFetchInoReader(DaemonFetchThreadPlugin):
             r = inoreader_req(content_path, query).json()
             ino_entries.extend(r["items"])
 
-            while "continuation" in r:
-                query["c"] = r["continuation"]
-                r = inoreader_req(content_path, query).json()
-                ino_entries.extend(r["items"])
+            #while "continuation" in r:
+            #    query["c"] = r["continuation"]
+            #    r = inoreader_req(content_path, query).json()
+            #    ino_entries.extend(r["items"])
         except Exception as e:
             log.debug("EXCEPT: %s" % traceback.format_exc(e))