Revert "Give canto-* attributes priority if it came from fetch thread"
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:43:56 +0000 (12:43 -0500)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:44:40 +0000 (12:44 -0500)
This is better integrated later.

This reverts commit 3de10432bd86efd844724f303541705ef957ed0c.

canto_next/feed.py

index 4cc149b..95e65b0 100644 (file)
@@ -329,12 +329,11 @@ class CantoFeed(PluginHandler):
                         if key == "canto_update":
                             continue
                         if key == "canto-tags":
-                            if key not in item:
-                                item[key] = olditem[key]
-                            for user_tag in item[key]:
+                            for user_tag in olditem[key]:
                                 log.debug("index adding user tag: %s - %s" % (user_tag,item["id"]))
                                 tags_to_add.append((cacheitem["id"], user_tag))
-                        elif key.startswith("canto") and key not in item:
+                            item[key] = olditem[key]
+                        elif key.startswith("canto"):
                             item[key] = olditem[key]
                     break
             else: