Inoreader sync: work harder to avoid dupes
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 18:40:22 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 18:49:29 +0000 (13:49 -0500)
commitc64c49e88922371f1d1fd8a8293a4163b6085380
tree89e123e57767b491b2da22dcb8d9fab162431653
parent20aa822ed95acb17d0197423939f3db9cebb611a
Inoreader sync: work harder to avoid dupes

When Inoreader gets an item first, and we add it, it has an Inoreader
id. When canto receives the same item later, it has a real id (or one
canto assigned it), which is different and as such canto doesn't
recognize that these items are identical (nor should it - that's the
whole point of the id) and you end up with dupes (one from the feed, one
from inoreader).

To resolve this, when synchronizing with Inoreader, remove old items
only seen in Inoreader content and attempt to re-add them, which will
properly match the items if canto has found a real copy.
plugins/sync-inoreader.py