Keep needs_update() from hitting the shelf
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 07:47:36 +0000 (01:47 -0600)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 15:54:42 +0000 (09:54 -0600)
commitad27665d40a707116f2f4382326328dae2a72522
treee79efb810d05902ad1944964cbfd35eca8818737
parenta2f5403f07eae633d082f182e33f7b860fcd3dd4
Keep needs_update() from hitting the shelf

Keep a timestamp in memory instead of just in the shelf itself.

Also fixes the high CPU usage introduced in the previous commit.
canto_next/canto_backend.py
canto_next/feed.py
canto_next/fetch.py