Inoreader sync v0.2
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 18:17:32 +0000 (13:17 -0500)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 18:32:06 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
commit51fb1da30cef228e16b57dbee7969e99243cd7e6
tree322e35047a14710e637f278c89bf0440a70cdc11
parent0c522a5457065523d5d6e33e8e729476232fce73
Inoreader sync v0.2

- Stop using Inoreader as the source for feed data. Instead, use the
  standard canto-daemon fetch, and integrate Inoreader information into
  it. I made this decision for these reasons:

    - Fuck Inoreader ads coming through Canto
    - Inoreader seems to have trouble keeping up with quick feeds, not
      to mention the daemon concept of "rate" conflicts with InoReader
    - Inoreader content is sterile, so you don't have access to any
      interesting feed content, which breaks some reader extras.
    - Can use standard canto item IDs, so no dupes when you first turn
      on the plugin.

- Better initial merging, when we first see an item in Inoreader, if the
  canto item has important state, it's sent. This means that we don't
need to have Inoreader information to do the right thing when it does
show up (i.e. items won't be set as unread when they show up in
Inoreader, but have already been touched in canto)

- Fix removing tags via Inoreader not showing up in canto
plugins/sync-inoreader.py