Make tag-list defaults include first_sel
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Wed, 17 Dec 2014 19:06:05 +0000 (13:06 -0600)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:05:53 +0000 (15:05 -0600)
Similar to item-list, tag-list operations should assume the first
visible tag, if there's no selection to base it on.

canto_curses/taglist.py

index 6a78233..7343517 100644 (file)
@@ -278,6 +278,9 @@ class TagList(GuiBase):
 
         syms['all']['*'] = range(0, len(vtags))
 
+        if not deftags and self.first_sel:
+            deftags = [ self.tag_by_obj(self.first_sel) ]
+
         return (None, lambda x: _int_range("tag", domains, syms, deftags, x))
 
     # This will accept any state, but should offer some completions for sensible ones