Better handling of invalid multi-byte sequences
authorJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 20:25:15 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
committerJack Miller <jack@codezen.org>
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 20:36:45 +0000 (15:36 -0500)
commitc77a66bac5cc81cb9080719341f927c2aafef3d2
tree5ef528bd1a8b92e1e435ce0ba4e6781dd2dfacac
parent2de139188cf2b54ceed563d1d9d00bc6e339bb28
Better handling of invalid multi-byte sequences

Occasionally, feed data has some weird multi-bytes sequences that both
mbtowc and mbstowcs don't like. It looks like browsers handle them okay,
but I haven't found a single command line program (not even vim) that
can handle them well so for now just skip over anything for which mbtowc
returns -1 for.
canto_curses/theme.py
canto_curses/widecurse.c