yank.py: Fix problems with yanking shell metacharacters.
authorDenis Kasak <dkasak@termina.org.uk>
Tue, 12 May 2015 19:50:28 +0000 (21:50 +0200)
committerDenis Kasak <dkasak@termina.org.uk>
Tue, 12 May 2015 20:06:12 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
commitc4ffbef02b00c41e027a21a345201c65f337cae3
treef10c382f54e00cb878fd1ba02d5ab885616ab436
parentc14739bf9761386b861934e49e28713c97b3c909
yank.py: Fix problems with yanking shell metacharacters.

Switch to using the subprocess module instead of going through the shell
(via system()) since the latter is problematic if the string to be
yanked contains shell metacharacters.
plugins/yank.py